You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin Technology the Mark of the Beast - Daily Blog 014

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I haven't heard this, although the Christians I hang around aren't into the rapture (which is a fairly new teaching in the history of Christianity).

I do have a friend who thinks the government came up with Bitcoin and that they'll use it to enslave us. That's quite the jump, in my opinion, although I am open to the idea of Satoshi being a person (or persons) who work(ed) for a government.

Who knows?

Sort:  

which is a fairly new teaching in the history of Christianity

Maybe the word "rapture" but not the idea of being caught way at the sound of a trumpet. Check out Ephraim the Syrian.

But anyway, the point of the post is that the technology is not evil but what it is used for is an entirely different matter.

Thanks for reading 💚

Thanks, I'll take a look. Totally agree that the tech isn't evil but we need to pay attention to how we use it and how it affects us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88