You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Need to Talk About Bitcoin's Energy Consumption

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I am in the design phase of my 1st rig to mine ethereum, I am going to try and use only engergy produce from our sun....it's going to be tricky though because I will need to write a program and design the hardware that will allow the system to convert to ac when the power that I collect from the sun is not enough. My design will allow for the system to run non-stop while hopefully only running on AC power for 5-10 percent of a 24 hr period. Thanks for the post...very informative!!

Sort:  

That's a really cool idea! Let us know how it works out.

Wonderful idea, but i guess it will not be easy to implement because practically solar energy really fails in many real life scenarios.

Best of luck mate. I hope your hard work pay off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26