Bitcoin breaks $8,000 barrier speculation for 10,000 growth ? and what does this mean for altcoins !?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

                                    My first time making my view in the crypto world I'm excited here are my views !

   At a time when we're seeing just how much power is abused... I think the world is ready for a currency that is decentralized and controlled by the people. Bitcoin has broken the $8,000 barrier for the first time! However There is speculation that it could surpass the 10,000 mark. 

 




  Does this means that altcoins dont have a chance? Well, bitcoin being that it is now valued at more than six times an ounce of gold, traditionally seen as a safe-haven investment in times of economic turmoil. Also Bitcoin is linked to speculation about the likelihood of a “hard fork” so 

what does this mean for us as investors. 




      I think we will have to wait and see but I feel that Bitcoin has a future and being that I'm new to the crypto world, and I also feel that we shouldnt give up on altcoins just yet there is still alot that Bitcoin needs to prove like security. Yes they have broken records and also proven that it does work but can they controle theft and online hackers ect. can they prove that it can remain stable. I feel that if more people had faith, and would give it a chance this can really take off and become something much bigger than just financial peace, and we should also still keep our eyes peeled as well dont just have your eggs all in one basket thats for sure.


source pictures: 

http://tubofcash.com/invest-in-bitcoin/#prettyPhoto/0/

https://www.express.co.uk/finance/city/880697/Bitcoin-price-live-new-high-8000-chart-latest-news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68