You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chronicles of The Father of Blockchain : Satoshi Nakamoto [Deep Dive]

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Interesting.
Lets one think about, what Satoshis position on all the recent hype is.

And funny enough: I disagree with him on his comparism of gold and BTC. Gold has a culture behind it, which is engraved in mankinds history for thousands of years. Crypto currencies are harder to grasp in nature and also do not have a culture behind it - comparing them is not viable for discussing the intrinsical value of BTC.

Sort:  

Interesting point!

I think he was pretty clear in the sense that Bitcoins lack intrinsic value:

If it somehow acquired any value at all for whatever reason, then anyone wanting to transfer wealth over a long distance could buy some, transmit it, and have the recipient sell it.

Rather that the 'value' would gathered from some means of utilization, and by virtue of there being any value whatsoever, coupled with limited supply.

Once there is pre-determined 'value', in the sense that someone is willing to pay money for some of it, it would cause a chain effect bouncing back and forth and the price is driven up.

Which he was right.

Thanks for dropping by! What are your thoughts on this type of long form content for Steemit? I really enjoyed writing this piece and would like to do more, obviously only if there is demand.

I think then I have interpreted too much into this comparison.

Thanks for dropping by! What are your thoughts on this type of long form content for Steemit? I really enjoyed writing this piece and would like to do more, obviously only if there is demand.

Steemit desperately needs well-thought quality content like that. I am tired of only looking at a myriad of posts that consist of only two pictures and 4 sentenses or a poorly produced youtube-video.

I have the same thought! Content creation seems to be getting a little stale. It's mostly a couple content creators with a relatively large captive audience talking about generally innocuous subjects, yet they seem to continue to hold centre stage for some reason.

To be quite honest, I don't get my neurons quite as fired as being on reddit, sadly not even close to it.

However I think it is up to us to make the difference then.

I am already researching and working on my next piece, which at the moment I think will be about the impending global crisis that I believe is going to hit relatively soon.

However I think it is up to us to make the difference then.

Exactly. Nice to hear, that others think so, too.

But watch out to not burn yourself out - this can happen quite fast, when you publish too much content too fast. I had this experience back in the days, when I was blogging about video games.

Thanks for the good advice! I'll make sure not to over do it! Also thank you for resteeming! That's very kind of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87