You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How high will Bitcoin go during this next bull cycle?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Yeah, how about something that any other social media have had for over a decade now, like the ability to set up notifications within the native environment? We have to go to 3rd parties to find those features, and honestly they're nothing to write home about. I just recently discovered Partiko, and it seems pretty good so far, but Steemit should have these basic functions, like years ago.

Sort:  

They are just not developping anymore STEEMIT for almost 2 years now. They are just enjoying their stake but it will have a end at one moment but it will be perhaps too late to save STEEM... You know they are not developping less than before (I mean very very little) while the Dev team is supposed to have been fired for most... I'm really wondering what was doing the full team...

If you think it may be too late, what are you doing with your steem?

I consider them more or less as lost and for sure without any big changes on that platform I won't invest anymore.

Dang, not what I was hoping to hear as I have recently been buying a few more in the low .30's.

Maybe their plan is to wait for BTC to moon, floating all crypto boats, Steem with it, then hire back the dev team and go from there.

Posted using Partiko Android

If that was their plan, it's not looking like it is playing out. Bitcoin is up almost 100% off its lows, while steem is up like 10%... it has been a major laggard.

Yup, it doesn't bode well. There are other times that Steem decoupled from BTC and it hasn't always been to the negative though. I've actually been seeing a lot of positive social media action related to Steem trickling over onto Twitter the last few months. It seems to be mostly coming from third world countries, which might explain why it hasn't helped price so much. Hopefully that enthusiasm on the platform will help keep things limping along until the price recovers. I'm going down with the ship if it doesn't. My original stake is tiny, so I'm not worried at all about losing it. The potential for upside is too big for me to sell it at these prices. I've even been thinking about buying more because it's so incredibly cheap.

I recently bought more, but it was only because the price is back to levels where it has bounced from before. Though I admit I had thought it would go up if bitcoin did... The latest news is pretty encouraging though regarding scaling and cost reduction.

Yep, why haven't they?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47