Will Bitcoin Hit $50,000 (or more) by the End of 2018?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends,

This is my opinion and not financial advice and the statement I'm about to make has hundreds of hours of research behind it that I have personally conducted - b/c that's how my brain works - I have to dig into something deep so I can understand it.

I even sent a letter to the SEC (along with thousands of other crypto-maniacs like me) asking them to consider the Chicago Board of Exchange's application for Bitcoin ETF's which will be decided next month. When this is approved, the institutional avalanche of money that will flood into this asset is going to drive the price to the moon!

So here goes and I'll attach just one of the countless articles and videos I have studied. I would not just post an article like this without extensive background research. I have watched the trends, I have studied the technology, and am learning more about #blockchain every day and how the global markets are responding.

This, my friends, is no joke about Bitcoin's future price action! It's hovering at $8,000 right now, it was in the $2,000's a year ago and, in between, it shot up to $20,000!!!

The crazy thing is...it's just the beginning of an insane price trajectory. Granted it will have ebbs and flows and be subject to market manipulation, but it is an appreciating, deflationary asset due to its limited supply. It's potential future value 5-10 years out (or sooner) is $1 million (or more) per Bitcon. Nice thing is, you can do fractional investing and just put as little as $5 into Bitcoin. Other coins in the space are the same way and the "Alt" coins have some serious upside to them as well because new blockchain projects are solving different issues in the world other than the issue Bitcoin solves (secure, decentralized, peer-to-peer, borderless transfer of money) such as Ripple (which lowers global transfer of currency like Western Union, but for a fraction of the cost), Ethereum (decentralized app creation and smart contracts), Cardano (enterprise blockchain for unbanked societies), V-Chain (supply-chain mgmt), Stellar, EOS, Tron, etc.

Most millionaires on the planet are trying to get their hands on more Bitcoin as I write this because they know its "smart" money and will be the digital gold standard someday...oh wait, it already is!

bcfocus.com/news/bitmex-trades-1-million-xbt-in-24-hours-ceo-predicts-bitcoin-to-reach-50k-soon/19409/

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
ADACardano0.162$-6.31%-9.24%
BTCBitcoin7910.870$-3.5%6.28%
EOSEOS8.212$-3.8%-0.08%
ETHEthereum465.383$-2.11%0.13%
XLMStellar0.305$-9.39%2.21%

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71