You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The US Government Clamps Down on Ability of Americans To Purchase Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Yup, Coinbase has been good as long at BTC and ETH were moving along "slow and steady." But after this last week when I couldn't get orders executed when BTC and ETH bottomed it was extremely frustrating. Now I plan to be here for the long haul and have made several buys during this move up. It's just again frustrating when I wasn't able to take advantage of the volatility.

Because of that I opened up a Gemini account which is still pending verification. Another "exchange"/wallet I guess we can call it that I've used to buy BTC with my USD is Abra. Just word of caution with Abra is that you purchase of BTC can take a few days. So if there has been recent volatility in BTC, you might get a better/worse price then expected. To I guess hedge against this, I am going to try to load USD in my Abra wallet first then, then convert over to BTC, by changing the wallets currency when needed. This is something I have done with Coinbase to save a few dollars in fees when I use my debit card. Just again hopefully BTC or ETH hasn't been too volatility as you wait the 7 days for the money to clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70