Newly Listed New York Bank is Partnered With Coinbase, Upside Potential?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

*Disclaimer I am most definitely not qualified to give financial advice and the following is simply my opinion!
Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp is a stock I stumbled upon last night and opened a small position in this morning (all my positions are small though because I have almost no capital!) and I think it has some major upside potential. It is a bitcoin related stock but isn't directly tied to the volatility in bitcoin's price. I don't think many people realize that they are partnered with Coinbase. According to Seeking Alpha, "MCB’s Visa- branded debit card, Shift, has a direct link to Coinbase Bitcoin Debit Card and is specifically targeted to Bitcoin customers." As the first US bank involved with a bitcoin debit card that I am aware of (If you know of others please comment and let me know), I think there is a solid bullish play here. Especially because unlike RIOT, MARA, DPW, OSTK, and SQ the bitcoin connection is not widely known yet and I think when it is the stock might run up like those stocks did. Seeking Alpha also mentioned solid fundamentals and that MCB was trading at a 20% discount when compared to its peers based on pro-forma tangible book value. The main take away should be that there is a direct positive correlation between Coinbase's account volume and MCB's profits. Since everybody and their mom is signing up for Coinbase lately, I believe this means this stock can increase in value. Check out the article, do you your own DD and let me know what you think.
[Seeking Alpha Article] (Bitcoin Bank Metropolitan Bank Holding Corp"https://seekingalpha.com/article/4130436-bitcoin-bank-metropolitan-bank-holding-corp)
Thanks for reading!
My open positions at the moment- MCB, QD, MARA, RIOT, SFIX, SAIL, IPDN, MARK, TVIX (Just in case Trump takes us to war or something, that last one is my hedge)

Sort:  

Congratulations @renegadetrader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72