Bitcoins & Aliens

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

What have bitcoins and aliens in common? The answer is simple. They are both the future and each day we put in more effort to find them. There are possitive aspects of that and negative to. The possitive aspect is that we go on and no matter how hard it is we don't stop. To se the negative asspects read on, I will mostly talk about the negative side of crypto-mining and suggest a few soliutions. But for realising these I need some help of this community.
images.jpg
The energy is the biggest problem and some good miners are thrown away because they aren't profitable anymore. The best GPUs bought just for one reason, mining coins. There is a lack of GPUs and we keep seeing articles like "Scientists can't search for aliens anymore because of hardware lacks"
If we look at the energy consumed for mining we get the same numbers as a medium-sized country. Now look at the sources mostly nuclear power and coal. I like the blockchain technology it has many opportunities, but it's not worth so much that we destroy the nature. Look at these two pictures bellow and decide which you like more.

waterfall-thac-dray-nur-buon-me-thuot-daklak-68147.jpg

649507.jpg

I like the green waterfall much more than the industrial site. Which one do you like more?

What is the soliution on this problem we have. I have some ideas that I will share with you. How to make old miners that creat 0 profit into miners that create some 100$ in 1 month or new miners that create a few 100$ more. Electricity is the key, if it's for free old minners will still be profitable and new ones will create even more. But how you can make electricity free? Use the renewable energy sources like water, wind, sun etc. I will show you how you can start using this sources in cheap ways. The best thing is even if you don't mine coins you can lower your electricy bill or make your own power in your offgrid hollydayhouse with little effort and few ten or few hudred dollars. You can even make your own generators, I would buy them it's easier and safer. How to install them, that's a problem only a few know how to do that properly and I will share this in near future to you all. But be aware in some countries it's illegal to produce your own power, you have to inform yourself before acting. If you break any of the laws in your country you only will face the consequences. Why I don't share it now it's because I don't have enough resources to do that on my own.

One of my ideas what you can use, look at the water wheel. I will show you how to make your own connected to a generator. We already made a small one at home a few years ago and it still runs.

Forest-Oil-Painting.jpg

Now it's your turn I need some help from you. How you can help?

If you have some old miners at home that you want to throw away leave a comment.

Share/resteem this post to others, if I get enough support I will create my own Crowdfunding/ICO for this project.

You don't need to upvote this if you don't want to, it's not the money why I am here, it's the IDEA I want to share with humanity.

Sort:  

Interesting concepts. Thanks for sharing.

There is a big issue with energy use.

Congratulations @ribonator! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @ribonator! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79