Roger Ver, The World's First Bitcoin Investor Is Now On Steemit!

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, 

I'm Roger Ver,  the first person in the world to start investing in Bitcoin startups, and current CEO of Bitcoin.com

I've been involved with Bitcoin for nearly 6 years now, and somehow ended up with the nickname Bitcoin Jesus in the process due to my spreading of Bitcoin. 

Recently I have become frustrated by Bitcoin's slowness in being allowed to scale.   I've also been hearing about Steemit everywhere I go, and even gave the interview that led to the  #1 trending post on Steemit a few days ago, so I decided to join and give it a try myself.

A few of the investments I made in the Bitcoin space were:

Bitinstant (The founder Charlie Shrem is now on Steemit as well)

Blockchain.info

Bitpay.com

Kraken.com

Ripple.com

and many many more.

More recently I've invested in:

Arcade City

Bitcoin Hive Mind

Purse.io

Shapeshift

Z-Cash

Proof that this is me: https://twitter.com/rogerkver/status/766506616212422656

I look forward to interacting with all of you.

Sort:  

So cool. I joined Steemit yesterday. Now I can brag that I was ahead of Roger Ver on at least one really amazing thing.

lol he can still brag about the fact that it only took him a few words to earn more then most of us did in the last few weeks/months :P

true. A good way to think about it.

I can honestly say the same thing, Steemit is changing the game. I am so glad that I am part of the future of social media!

Yes really nice!

It's great to have you here, Roger! You are a hero to many. Welcome to Steemit. I have a strong feeling here that we are all on the same team, whether from Bitcoin or other alt coin communities or the many people who are just discovering crypto for the first time through Steemit. There is less tribalism and more sense of community than I have seen elsewhere in crypto these last few years.

@donkeypong stamp of approval means quite a lot here. I hope you find steemit to be completely different than most other social media platforms. It's exciting to see a lot of well respected cryptocurrency enthusiasts come on board, and I have read about you and your beginnings with bitcoin in many different articles (I follow a few major news curators for bitcoin and blockchain technology and you are quite the legend there). Feel free to reach out to any users as it may be a little confusing as you first start. I am bendjmiller222 on steemit chat if I can be of any help to you!

Image2383f62.jpg

@bendjmiller222 I always see you write good and meaningful comments. I seriously believe you deserve to be rewarded more for your contribution to this platfom. I mean I see a lot of people commenting but your comments always seems to be well though and well written. Maybe they get ignored because they are too long, but thats just unfair if that"s the case. I always appreciate your detailed comments, It brings a change from those " hey nice article" " hey your right" lol

Thank you. As much as I appreciate upvotes, a simple thank you from a fellow user is just as valuable. In time the system will decide whether or not my comments deserve to be paid more for. Right now I am more interested in making steemit fun and respecting the authors of articles by actually reading their work and engaging with them.

I will be following you, since I feel that people that can recognize the value in others often make valuable content themselves. I'm here for the long term success, so in all honesty while a whale upvote is nice for the wallet having people follow my blog and being able to help them along on their path means a great deal.

A month ago if you would have told me that there was a possibility I could be a blogger I would have laughed it off. While writing heartfelt content usually comes easily to me, I wouldn't consider myself a "great" writer by any sort of english teachers standards. What I lack in tense and sentence construction I try to parry with heart, raw emotion, and humor.

Once again thank you! You have made my day!

Oh man, I'm following you for sure!
Jon Snow wouldn't have said it better. ;-)

This platform seems very legit. I will definitely be using this a lot.

Thanks so much. I'm glad to be here too. I'm tired of arguing over Bitcoin.

👍welcome @rogerkver , nice u here

And you intend to achieve this by re-hashing the same self-aggrandizing, inflammatory topic you did on reddit when you started getting the recent 'unwanted attention' (since the last goxxing ,really, which put you in a dim light mind you) for obvious self-interested tirades on matters that the network has already dismissed as useful at this point?

Because I honestly fail to see how that is your aim at all.

I'm arguably for bigger blocks, too, but this is a consensus based system and you have bemoaned this point for long enough already. So, sorry, Ver, your whale status can't get you bigger blocks and the classic fork by Hearn and Andresen has already proven its an unfavorable option at this time, so give it a rest already.

If nothing else take solace in that Bitcoin did what is was intended to do; which is to not favor any single individual with a large stake but instead relied on the validity of all those who mine, run nodes and hold or use Bitcoin/Core.

You must have accumulated enough bitcoins by now. Good work keep it up

I had to dedicate Todays episode of Roger & Snorre to your arrival @rogerkver :)

Great to have you here (finally) - Please come on SteemSpeak and talk with us as soon as you can :)

sincerely,
@fyrstikken

PS: What does the "K" stand for?

K is the first initial of my middle name, Keith. Some imposter already registered RogerVer as a Steemit ID. Thanks for the comic!

Cool name! An imposer, huh.. Well, that is how I learned about steemit, someone published my work on here and made shiploads of money and steem in the earlier days. Had to join just to protect my property.

" There is less tribalism and more sense of community"

Wow, ain't that the truth? I mean, coming from Reddit to here - it's like night and day in terms of how respectful people generally are towards each other. Sure, there are still some disagreeable troll-types, but it's nothing compared to there.

rogerkver Roger Ver tweeted @ 19 Aug 2016 - 05:26 UTC

"Time to End the Block-Size Blockade" is now on @Steemit

steemit.com/bitcoin/@roger... / https://t.co/cNmOX9YW8H
Thanks to @Anarchast @DragonAnarchist @SterlinLujan @BTCTN

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

TomZ, Bitcoin Classic architect and coder joins Steemit too! Let welcome both of them together.
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@tomz/tomz-bitcoin-classic-architect-and-coder-joins-steemit

Welcome Rodger, glad to have you here on Steemit. I look forward to following you.

Hello, @Rogerkver, exciting to see you, here! You're the reason I, a hopeless technophobe, got into crypocurrencies in the first place!

Briefly, I'm an Egyptian-American thinker, the author of 7 books and fairly new to Steemit :) I hope you might visit my blog for some cultural, philosophical, poetic musings: steemd.com/@yahialababidi

Wishing you continued success,
Yahia

Welcome! Great to have you aboard and looking forward to reading your blog. Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit Roger Ver.. :)

Exciting news, welcome aboard! Namaste :)

Welcome to steemit. Glad you took my little suggestion on the bitcoin.com IRC seriously and found the time to do your intro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54