Crypto Analysis Report 4-2-18 BITCOIN...Why The $6000 Level Is So Important

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Avatar Trade2.JPG

I have made comments on several people's post about why I didn't think price bottomed and why I thought price was going to retest the $6000 level. I even talked about the $6k level in January.

Wall Street Secrets Revealed #1 - The Hedge Funds Are Coming To Crypto

Chart From Jan. 2018

In the post/graph above, I stated we were approaching what I believe would be the bottom of Bitcoin at $6000 and that my first target was $12,000 and my second target is $17,000 over the next 3 - 9 months. Thus, I wanted to expand on why $6000 is such an important level to the Bulls.

In Nov. 2017 the buyers bought Bitcoin and kept buying Bitcoin all the way up to $20k. From $6k to $20k is a big move up, but the origin of this big move started at $6k. So when price revisited $6k in Feb. 2018, the buyers stepped in again and price rose to $12k.

And so, here we are again near $6k. Price keeps dropping because there are no buyers. The question I keep seeing is have we reached the bottom. I see no buyers until price reaches $6k. However, even if price reacts to $6k, it doesn't mean to jump in and buy.

The Set Up - I Rather Miss A Good Trade Vs. Get Into A Bad Trade

Even if price reacts to the $6k level, I need to see the buyers take out the sell orders at $8000 and $8500 and break the daily trend line, then pull back to the daily trend line (that would now serves as support), but more importantly pull back into a demand zone (where there are buy orders sitting) on a 4 hr chart.

This post is my personal opinion. I’m not a financial advisor, this isn't financial advise. Do your own research before making investment decisions.

upvote banner3.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62