My Honest Review of cloud mining with Hashflare. Two weeks in!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Around Thanksgiving I finally decided to try out cloud mining for Bitcoin. After doing my research amongst several companies I decided to go with Hashflare and an starting amount of $150. With cloud mining you have to invest in the hashing power which is what helps solve the blockchain equasion for mining a portion of a Bitcoin. In this case the more power the better. So with my initial investment of $150, I was able to purchase 1 th of hashing power. If you were to build something similar at home it would cost you alot in the long run and not be as profitable. With cloud mining, they have the huge warehouses filled with graphic cards etc and the cost of electricity is very inexpensive compared to the United States. You can see from my videos below my initial set up and where I am as of this week. I will be doing more posts regarding my progress to see if this is really worth it in the end. #happyMinning  

First week set up

Week 2 Progress

In case you want to try cloud mining, sign up with the link below it will help me out a little bit!

https://hashflare.io/r/1E979155


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66