848,000 BTC Moved in 8,000 BTC Chunks To New Wallets

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I've been collecting some data recently to see if institutional investors are indeed "Buying The Dip" OTC, off the exchanges. While I haven't sorted through all the data yet, today I found something interesting. The top BTC wallet addresses from #123 - #229 have all been created within the past week and each had 8,000 BTC deposited in them. Totaling 848,000 BTC around $3,000,000,000.

I tracked some of the deposits back to a wallet created in 2014.

I am not sure what to make of it all though. It's a huge amount of BTC. Possibly an entity like BAKKT preparing their custodianship for the launch of the platform?

You can have a look for yourself at the addresses and follow the transactions here: https://bitinfocharts.com/top-100-richest-bitcoin-addresses-2.html

If I find anymore information I will post it in a follow up blog. Would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below.

https://www.acuitas.app/

Sort:  

All I need is just one chunk 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too, but it's looking more and more like you will need to hold it until late 2021! 🤯

Yeah, that's the worst case which is well within my expectation. I don't expect the market would back to its ATH anytime soon.

If you don't believe it is the Rothchild's holdings I would have to think you would not be thinking deep enough that would be like a penny or less to them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95