My Genesis-Mining Review: Mining for one year. Scam Or Legit? Profitable or Useless?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Genesis Mining has stood the test of time, consistently delivered payouts, and provided me great customer service. This is my review of Genesis Mining based on my experience during the past 12 months of mining different cryptocurrencies including Bitcoin and Ether.

Results from 12 Months of Mining

I have the following contracts with Genesis Mining

  • Bitcoin, lifetime mining contract, 0.15 TH/s purchased for $65.67 USD
  • Ether, one year mining contract, 18 MH/s purchased for $173.27 USD
  • X11 (Using the X11 algorithm to mine Altcoins), two year mining contract, 15 MH/s purchased for $145.58 USD

Based on my returns thus far I project that

  • It will take a total of 30 months to earn back my investment in Bitcoin mining, then it is all profit after that.
  • I will not earn back all of my investment in Ether mining before the contract expires.
  • It will take a total of 21 months to earn back my investment in X11 mining, then it will be 3 months of all profit.

Of course the amount of time to earn back your investment depends on the price of the cryptocurrencies being mined.

Changes at Genesis Mining Since I Started Mining

There have been some changes at Genesis Mining in the last 12 months.

Ways to Purchase Mining Contracts

Genesis Mining has added a few new ways to purchase mining contracts. You can now purchase mining contracts using:

  • Credit Cards (VISA and MasterCard)
  • Bitcoin
  • Dash
  • Litecoin
  • Dogecoin

New Contracts

Genesis Mining has expanded the types of mining contracts they have. They currently mine

  • Bitcoin (sha256 contract)
  • Litecoin
  • X11
  • Ether
  • Zcash

When I went to their website today, contracts available for purchase are

  • Lifetime Bitcoin Mining
  • 2 Years Litecoin Mining
  • 2 Years X11 Mining

Customer Service

I have had consistent payouts from Genesis Mining. No problems in that area.I did have the typical user problem where I locked my account when I did not type in my username and password correctly. Getting my account reset so that I could get back into my account was secure, fast, and easy.

Upped My Hash Rate

Today I increased my hash rate for BTC mining. Why? While it does not provide me the fastest return on investment, it does provide me a long-term stream of income for as long as Bitcoin is mined. My time horizon is greater than the three years it will take to get my return on investment. And if Bitcoin increases, like I think it will, then the payoff time will be even faster.

Affiliate Program

Genesis mining has an affiliate program that gives buyers a 3% discount on the contract price and an increase in hash rate for the affiliate.If you are interested in Genesis Mining

There is so much more information available at the Genesis Mining website.

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, share, and re-steem this post. Thank you!

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6430.400$0.56%-3.8%
DASHDash220.877$-0.98%-10.69%
DOGEDogecoin0.002$1.24%-9.96%
LTCLitecoin79.084$3.46%-9.15%
ZECZcash162.026$-0.1%-11.67%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97