Introducing Crypto World Zug

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

alt text
Image from cryptoworldzug.io

Introduction

Some time ago, I stumbled upon a logo contest (Contest | Winner Announcement). It was one of many on Steemit, but this one was special. Having a closer look, I realised that the contest is about a logo for Cryptoworld Zug. Zug, the Crypto Valley and a town not too far from my home. Soon, I realised that it‘s not only about the two-day conference but also about a weekly meetup. This was the perfect opportunity to meet some Steemians and Crypto Enthusiasts in real life. Since most communication in this space happens over Telegram, Discord, Youtube and Blogs, I was excited to finally join a group and get to meet people in real life. It was and continues to be a very positive experience, meeting people with all sorts of backgrounds. From traders to security experts, entrepreneurs and developers - there's something for everyone. But it's not only experts meeting up. The group is also welcoming the interested Average Joe, eager to learn about one or all of the many aspects of crypto.

Group Activity

The group is steadily expanding, and the meetups gain better structure every week. Besides having a new and remarkable location as well as sharing information from the domain experts within the group, there are also external speakers presenting a specific topic or introducing their project/ICO.

alt text
New Location of the Weekly Meetup - Image by @felander

The Conference

Besides the meetup, there will be a conference, organised by the very same people that initiated the group. The conference will take place on June 12 & 13 and is an event for everyone. Introducing crypto and all topics surrounding it, providing you with the possibility to dive into the world of crypto by listening to the fantastic speakers or having a discussion with likeminded people in between the sessions. In case the conference made you hungry for more, you‘re more than welcome to join the weekly meetups.

If you want to learn more about the conference, the speakers or the team, I highly recommend you to head over to the event‘s website:

Additional Information

Naturally, you can find Crypto World Zug on Steemit as well. So head over to @cryptoworldzug and hit that follow button to stay up to date. If you want to learn more about the meetups, I recommend you to follow @felander, who is posting weekly recaps of the meetup. You can find the latest recaps listed below:

Conclusion

To me, it is a remarkable and exciting experience meeting the people behind the nicknames & avatars in real life and getting involved in some of the group's activity. I can only recommend you to do the same. If you're in the area of Zug, you're welcome to join the group. If your somewhere else in the world, check out groups and meetups that cover a topic that is of interest to you. Overcome the hesitation and join - you won't regret it.

If you have any questions or feedback, I appreciate if you leave a comment below.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!


More from @sblue on Steemit

If you're interested to read about technological aspects of cryptocurrencies, check out some of my latest posts:

Sort:  

thanks for writing about our conference and meetup... it is always a pleasure having you there
and I can only concur, go to meetups, its better then sitting in front of the tv and watching re runs of friends
and if there are none in your area, make one...

Hey @felander! You're welcome, I'm happy if I can help and glad to hear that you like my post. It is always a pleasure to be at the meetups. Unfortunately, I couldn't be there yesterday but I'm looking forward to next weeks meetup. Meetups, in general, are definitely a good thing and usually worth the time. Especially, if compared to just hanging around and watching reruns of some tv show 😅👍. Have a great day! Looking forward seeing you on the next meetup.

thanks on behalf of the whole community for your support. We hope that you will keep on coming to visit and that this article might lead to more visibility

Thank you very much @cryptoworldzug! I appreciate your reply on my post and I'm glad you liked it. I'll definitely keep attending the meetups! I'm excited to see how the groups activity as well as the conference develops in the future and am happy to be a (small) part of it! 👍

Nice piece, I kind of envy you, being there. I will come to Switzerland in June but I will most probably not visit Zug. Just the Interlaken and some other areas around St. Gallen. But great article and the support you are getting is good.

Hey @alexdory! I'm happy to hear that you liked my post. Don't expect too much from the name Crypto Valley, at the moment it's more of a marketing thing and mostly based on Zug being liberal towards crypto in terms of taxes and regulation. For now, it's no comparison to Silicon Valley. But since Zug was always a good place for companies (tax reasons), I see the potential for things to grow and develop. I'm excited to see what direction the crypto valley takes. The Crypto Wolrd Zug group is a promising venture and I'm very happy to have found them. It's an interesting and supportive group, a lot of good things can happen with a constellation like this. Very nice! I'll be pretty busy in June but it would be cool to have a beer - let me know if you're in the area of Zug or Zürich. Have a great day!

I am also looking forward to it, Zug might be an example for the rest of us. See how it works and maybe other will implement it.
I will let you know, for sure. I will also be caught up as I will share the road trip with my cousin and her husband :D

Good application for checking cryptocurrency status - iCoinCourse.
Link for download and description: https://icoincourse.com/
Telegram support: @icoincourse (https://t.me/icoincourse)
DQmViNu6KhpvsSYaAw6uAi9knuwcVwRKhapLXSqpDaUJDba_1680x8400.png

Very good application for checking cryptocurrency and receive notifications https://icoincourse.com/
Telegram support: @icoincourse (https://t.me/icoincourse)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60