An altcoin called the Dollar....

in #bitcoin6 years ago

There is this altcoin called the "dollar" without any cap and isn't backed by anything. Is it a scam?

Skjermbilde 2018-01-11 kl. 23.37.44.png

Sort:  

You know people use these so called Dollars to buy drugs, guns, prostitutes and all kinds of illegal shit (including terrorism). Should definitively become illegal:)

and dont forget about knives people use them to kill people!
BAN ALL KITCHEN KNIVES! :)

Dangerous currency indeed!

The dollars bad but it's better than most of the fiat currencies, because they are going down in value even faster. A lot of people still think that the dollar is backed by gold, when that was scrapped decades ago.

I mistook this for shitcoin

Awesome LOLs. Thanks.

It is a scam, much like bitconnect and USDT. I love gold and silver but they are not as convenient to transfer online, but they are not dependent on the internet to run like crypto is.

with it you can buy sugar babies... they will sell their bodies until reaching expiration date in droves. at first when you print it, it is fun... then it become super sad... some say no, just had a 0 or 2...

I would not consider it a scam, but definitely a mid-high risk investment for sure. However I had this friend of mine, who had lots of this altcoin called USD, and managed to lead a decent life. I don't know if there is a corellation, but I'm pretty suspicious.

So if you want to sleep well, avoid it, but as always: I am not a financial advisor, you have to make your own research and due diligence, and decide on your own.

Cheers

Your friend is running out of luck!

But what speaks for this altcoin is, that it´s widely accepted and used as a so called "currency", meaning you can buy real products and services with it! At least I heard these rumors... Figure that!^^

People are so stupid! Whats the value in something that has unlimited supply? People are slowly waking up from their generational coma.

Very good post

I have never heard about it. Btw, my upvote doesn't worth anything 'cuz I'm a newbie here, but I'm posting this comment as a support. If you want, you can check my introduction post and leave me some feedback. And yeah, I'm 17 :) PEACE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61