Another Bitcoin Fork? - Segregated Witness 2xsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys,

So I got an email from my Cryptobroker regarding an upcoming split in Bitcoin:

I'm still a crypto noob so of course I went looking for answers this great video explains what the heck a Bitcoin split actually is: Bitcoin. Also, Patrick Thompson at cointelegraph.com breaks down this particular split check it out!:

Bitcoin’s Upcoming SegWit2x Hard Fork

Hope this helps someone, enjoy!
I'm a freelance Graphic Designer, Amateur Investor and Aspiring Author I appreciate you stopping by, comments welcome! follow @seventsonesgfx

Sort:  

I was a little blown away by that same email. I like the thought of my coinbase wallet doubling in value again. Thanks for the info share. I'm possibly an even bigger crypto noob when it comes to this stuff. Such good prospects for our future.

Although the article does help shed some light on the fork, I'm still a little lost. I'm sure I'm not the only one. I'm sure the email is an indicator that coinbase will acknowledge the fork, but the question still resounds in my mind. Regarding what will happen with the value of our wallets. She eludes to the question in my mind, but the answer doesn't come out as clearly as I might like.

I'm thinking we basically get a two-fer of sorts, we will still have whatever Bitcoin we already had but we will also have an equal amount of the "new" currency which I assume will need to gain followers and traction just as any crypto, this is just my guess. Fortunately for us Coinbase is one of the "cryptobrokers" than will acknowledge it whether the rest of the world does the same is the big question.

One can only hope on a few things. This may cause a down trend on the regular btc, to allow for better prices for more investment. And as you've stated, the recognition of the new block chain will bring a greater surplus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76