You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10th YEAR BITCOIN ANNIVERSARY with READY SET CRYPTO

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hey @crypto.piotr, it has been a while since I have been on Steemit... I hope that you have enjoyed your Christmas and New Years celebrations :)

This is quite an interesting article that you have posted... I did not know of these significant dates until you mentioned them, but I have assumed as much with regards to how long the crypto industry has been going on for since the rise of Bitcoin and all other Altcoins. It was a good read that was informative and interesting.


You had asked some questions... So here are some of my answers :D

I did not have the same impression, but it was for many different reasons. At the time, I was truly worried about becoming independent and not asking my parents or older sisters for anything (money, gifts, etc...), so I stumbled upon a website that was promoting Ethereum. At that time I had no clue what cryptocurrencies were and I had to do some research because the site had peaked my interest in trying to invest in Ethereum.

This was at the end of 2017, and I had just finished a year in University and after joining some bad company I really wanted to make something of myself. So with the little money that I began saving up each month I had decided that I would invest in Ethereum. This turned out to be a good idea and I had made small profits that was used as spending money.(Which was great since I didn't have to put pressure on my parents for Uni expenses...)

I also began investing in EOS in February/March of 2018... Which didn't turn out so well since then because the price plummeted to $5/EOS just after the final release...

I had invested in Bitcoin a few times and made small profits, but I always pulled out since I was happy with the small amounts that I made... I am happy with these decisions because just looks at the markets now :)

I think Steemit was the best thing for me to come across... Since after looking into EOS and finding out the creator was also part of Steemit's development. This has opened a lot of opportunities for me since then and I am glad I took the leap of faith :D


So, back to the 10th anniversary... I am glad that Crypto's came into play and I am hoping for a prosperous 2019 for everyone :)

During my next few years of studying, I want to build a computer solely for mining... I have a few contacts that is making a fortune from this, hopefully he can help out :)

I hope to see many more posts from you @crypto.piotr, they are always interesting :D

Sort:  

I'll be happy to know what opportunities exist with mining cryptocurrencies and how to setup one for myself. maybe we can talk on discord?

Dear @shadown99

I appreciate your amazing comment.

it has been a while since I have been on Steemit...

I kind of noticed that you were gone. Your username i profile picture is easy to remember.

Hope you're alright?

I think Steemit was the best thing for me to come across...

We're clearly on the same page here :)

I hope to see many more posts from you @crypto.piotr, they are always interesting :D

Love to hear that. Im not posting much. My goal is to post 3 times a month and spent rest of the time engaging with people. Someone have to do that if we want to create healthy community, right? :)

Good to have you back. And thanks for sharing your experience buddy
Piotr

Hey @crpto.piotr...

I know I went dark for a little while. The reason is because I have been so busy lately getting all my documents sorted out for Uni this year, registration is on the 19th. Had to get loans sorted out, check for bursaries... I was also helping out my sister with the program she is working on (troubleshooter :D)

I will have much more time in a couple of days to get back on track. I see you haven't slowed down with engagement with the community, which is great :)

I am only hoping that I find some sort of inspiration for content, since I am lacking in that department as of late... I feel like writing a post about the land expropriation that is currently happening in SA, but I would like to do a lot more research so I can fully cover the topic and maybe provide much needed information for all to see what is truly happening here. What do you think?

Also... I am finally going for driving lessons to get my drivers license soon :)
I am almost 20 and don't even have it yet :(

Hope you are doing well :D
ShadowN99

Appreciate your kind comment @shadown99

Thank you for sharing with me. Would you also mind telling me what is your gov approach towards crypto?

I feel like writing a post about the land expropriation that is currently happening in SA, but I would like to do a lot more research so I can fully cover the topic and maybe provide much needed information for all to see what is truly happening here. What do you think?

I think that majority of people do not care about detailed research. It's best just to give few general informations and turn your post into debate and let other people share their views and their knowledge. Plus try to make sure that your post doesnt take more than 5min to read. Otherwise you will be losing most of your traffic.

I am almost 20 and don't even have it yet :(

hehehe Im 41 and I failed 3 times :P and I still dont have one haha

Have a great upcoming weekend
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67