Sort:  

I couldn't believe it last year, but I started paying $10-$12 per Bitcoin transaction last year before I decided to switch to Litecoin and Ethereum.

I don't know where you are, but here in Mexico, swift transfers amongst different national banks are approximately 0.50USD (if its between accounts on the same bank they are free). To avoid these costs you can pay a monthly fee of around 15USD for unlimited national transactions.
International swift transfers are around 25USD.

On the other side of the coin... merchants are used to absorbe the cost of the transaction (anywhere from 2-4%) and wait 48-72hrs (some times more if you use AMEX) to get their money if you pay with credit or debit cards. Now this cost is transferred to the buyer if you pay with crypto.

I don't believe crypto transactions are expensive, I just believe that they offer a more transparent, faster and equitable way for the transfer of money.

Any of you are merchants and accept crypto? Do you believe it is expensive or is better, faster and fairer for you?

Humble thoughts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78