You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bitcoin Blocksize Is Not Limited To Restrict It’s Growth - It Is Limited To Enable Bitcoin To Be The New Monetary Standard For Multiple Centuries

in #bitcoin6 years ago

But I want something I can use now. I actually try to use bitcoin for commerce as much as possible and I am forced to use Bitcoin Cash because BTC is currently useless for small transactions. I don't see the point in taking sides; use what works for you and let an honest market figure out the rest. Big Block - Small Block... who cares? Anything is better than FIAT slavery. I wish cryptocurrency advocates would stop fighting with each other and focus on defeating the central bankers and giving the people back monetary freedom.

Sort:  

I agree that the market should figure it out, but we and our awareness are also part of the market. Bcash is a threat to my investments and to the revolution that is going on, so I try to do my best to warn people for it and keep the threat as small as possible. BTC and BCH transactions are almost even expensive nowadays, if you say BCH is useful and BTC isn't for small transactions you are just repeating marketing talk.

What marketing talk? I collect $1 a week from co-workers for lottery tickets. I try to support the cause by getting them to pay using Bitcoin and increase their 'Awareness'. Its always way more than $1 to transfer BTC which always results in them thinking I am trying to rip them off. I had no choice to to switch to Bitcoin Cash. I'm not choosing sides, this is just the market in action.

I appreciate your passion on the subject.

In the previous week I made multiple transactions between 1 sat/byte and 5 sat/byte. This is between 2 and 10 cent per transaction. Indeed for 1 dollar transactions this is between 2 and 10% and thus relatively expensive, especially when considering that the fees were higher before.

However, my reaction was on the fact that you use it for commerce without mentioning the extremely small amount of 1 dollar. If I think commerce I think about payments between 10 and 500 USD and there is BTC perfectly suited for at the moment.

Even BCH has fees of a few cent sometimes, so than you are still paying a few percent in fees. Lightning Network is maturing slowly, I expect that you can use it without risk or failure soon if it isn't the case already (I use it without problems). This might be the perfect solution for your use case. Even on a dollar you won't even remark the fee, and your node can function to connect all your peers very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87