Best Bitcoin Idea #6 Red Road Foundation...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

We animals and humans we like to be together. Hoard of wolves or shoaling fish. We build cities in which we build boxes to house us together on the gigantic scale. Society of humans, once decentralized communities now living on the industrial scale together. We still have something left from our pre-assessors. We have 10- 15 closest friends. We can't focus our attention on more the 12 tasks in the some time, football and other group games are good examples. It's all because our past. What start hundreds of millions years ago when, we live in the small communities of 10 - 15 families. This world is gone now. We can grow to few millions, just in one city.

Walking down the beach in Otres village I find many clam shells landing on the sand in groups. I walk down the beach and I see no shells, then 50 meters forward i see hundreds of them together. Everything is gathering together. I walk to the Bamboo Shack, they serve best Seafood Black Pepper, made by 70 years old Cambodian mother. They have many good things, first day i come here i met Filip. When I was paying my bill I saw someone with his computer screen open on the Bitrex website. We start talking. He is from Sweden, young dude traveling through life and in the world. He spend last 3 months in Cambodia and he likes it here. He rent a room in Bamboo Shack for 2 months and his window is 5 meters from the ocean. Life is great here, but only if you forget about the bitcoin price, specially today. I menage to forget to look in the coinmarketcap.

I am visiting Bamboo Shack twice, every day. I eat there my food which cambodian mama prepare for me and I trade with Filip. Most of the time we talk. He is trading daily, trying to pick up a good trend, I don't do it. I invest and I wait for a long time. But we talk bitcoin, I try to explain him steemit website, whole concept and the idea of steempower and steem dollars. From this conversations Satoshi School was born.

The time I meet Filip I was still researching how to pay for one kid for school. We meet some locals, we talk with them. I get my basic information, I want to meet with a school, as i find out this will be the safest way to support the child and not their family or parents. When i talk directly with a family it was usually disaster waiting to happen. Next day a sister of a mother or some other uncle shows up with a bank account number that he just open to pay money to. I start to realize this is not the way. It was Filip who contact Rachel from the Red Road Foundation.

https://theredroadfoundation.org .

She is an american living already in Cambodia for last 3 years. She rent a house just outside Kampot in the middle of banana plantation. After one year she knew what she has to do, she has to help local children. She decide to buy the land and build a school on it, then she want to find the way to make a school self sustain. She find a land, a taxi driver bring her there for a first time, it was a long drive than they turn inside of the country road, made of nothing, just a red clay. When you drive you could only see red dust clouds. The Red Road Foundation was born. The village is in the middle of nowhere. Kids there are very happy to see any new faces in the village. Village is not really village. It's just a road and all the houses along the road belong to the village. Nobody comes there to visit and kids have to work every day to take care of the buffalos who belongs to their parents. Rachel registered Foundation in States, it's where she has to travel every six month to find more donation. In Cambodia you can only lend a land from government if you are a foreigner, Rachel find a local woman in which name the land was bought. She need it to have 51%, rest was for Rachel, which is fine she told me later:

" I want to go way one day, but i want my idea to flourish. I want them to carry out my work when i am not here". -
I like her attitude.

It's took her more then a year to clean and clear the land, plant some fruit trees and gather money for school buildings. The place use the solar panels to produce electricity. There was a central grid going through the village, but it's need a transformer which cost thousands of dollars. They use then accumulators which they power with fuel generators. Now they use solar power from the school to load accus. After a year they start building the school. Rachel decide to start cleaning project, kids collect glas bottels, she bought electric equipment. They now could cut a bottle in half, after grinding the cuted glas they could be sold now as drinking glass. From the top part of the bottle they produce a hanging lamps. A lot of this half cut bottles was use in the walls of the school. They bring natural light to the buildings, they could form them as they wish. The made a big glass bottle window in the shape of the heart. School was growing. Project was taking shape. They have first volunteers to work and teach kids. Finally they could hire first Cambodian teacher, Rachel learn to speak cambodian that year. They have more then 100 kids now, there is a first graduate from the school. He went to the university to study to be a doctor. It's a first person in the village ever that go to study. New concept for a villagers. Impossible is possible.

We went with Filip to Kampot to meet Rachel an Saturday. We rent motorcycles and we went to meet red dusty road and the kids on the end of it. It's took one hour to get up there. As we were getting closer we could hear happy little voices of children playing down the road, screaming :
"Hallo" - to us.

For them we where the new volunteers coming to teach them something new, we were not european tourist anymore.
At this moment I discover the value of this initiative, Rachel project was working. Satoshi School can work as well. I become positive and happy. When we arrive there was a group of 30 kids having their lesson, we go inside with Rachel. I try to learn their names, its difficult because all the names are made usually from 3 words. Those words are very difficult to pronounce together. I have a good laugh with kids, teacher give them 30 minutes break, so we head out to play some football game. After running 10 minutes in the southern sun i give up, kids keeps playing. They are very competitive and they scream very loud with joy.

I try to explain to Rachel what is Bitcoin and how she can use steemit to raise some funds for her project. She is going to open an account for RedRoad Foundation on steemit next day. I will be voting her posts. I tell her about Pineapplefund that donates millions of dollars to existing charity projects. She will write them as well. (Unfortunately i hear from Rachel next day that Pineapple Fund is not accepting any emails until end of the month, as she tries to contact them).

Everything is becoming more clear. After my visit in Kampot I am back in Otres. I know now how it's has to be done. I know i am trying what no one try before me. Only because there was no steemit 2 years ago. Now it is and there is no excuse not to do it. So it's will be done. Lets try steemians. I believe in you.

Sort:  

Already Visit this site & really it is a great work.And i iformed about this our society and encourage for donating.thank you for helping this community

you are Right bro. Numerous Family got Inspiration from RedRoad Foundation. They made a perfect way for there Children to BuildUp their Life. :)

@skorek
Everyone links follow ,As of now Visit this site and truly it is an extraordinary work.And I iformed about this our general public and empower for donating.thank you for helping this group,

Love to Fillip, you & Satoshi school. 🤗
ReSteemed.

Wise post. I will always take my time and follow every post from boss like you. Thanks for helping this community

Your Fillip is loveable. you & Satoshi school.amazing.
Thanks for sharing :-) .I ReSteem this.

i really like your post and i enjoy it very with all your post ..

wow this is nice photo.
and Your school is very nice.

You are a leader sir, i always love your post

@reveur ven

cohesiveness and togetherness is a great thing,
with our togetherness will be strong.

wow, very nice post friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78