Epic Bitcoin Crash

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Today the price of bitcoin lost over 10%, it plummeted by $1000. Chris Karabats and I chat about possible causes and future price movements.

Sort:  

I definitely have felt for a while now that it would suddenly bull right up at the end of the year, and with everyone else feeling the around mid December rise, along with this sudden dip, it will be like every time where it rises right back up with the potential to grow a lot more than last year.

Have to see how well it plays out, but fingers crossed!

we r in no-man's land

Like you guys kinda said... I don't think it's really attributed to anything... my guess is that someone big made a move to suit themselves, and everyone else took that as a sign... it does feel like the whole crypto market has been poised... with their finger on the button for months.

I honestly wish price action didn't get all this attention, it really confuses the mainstream and distracts from all the exciting projects happening in the space. It's not like a price drop suddenly affects exports or anything.

P.S) Really enjoyed your lie stream today... I've been trying to quietly prepare in case of a market downturn/recession but literally everyone around me just does not care one little bit... guess time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57