You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin is Already Massively Successful

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin has been a much more massive success than I had envisioned in 2009 when I heard about it. Sure do wish I would have "wasted a few dollars on the fad." (Fun fact: I turned around and spent what SHOULD have been Bitcoin money on Magic: The Gathering Cards...Guess which one is worth more 8 years later.)

It sure does seem to me that the Bears are all past the age of 45. I don't mean to be an "Ageist" or any of that nonsense, but in my experience, most people who make derogatory statements have been long entrenched in the World of Banks.

Sort:  

Great point, i bet that critique clusters nicely over some age hurdle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81