Bitcoin Success Story

in #bitcoin6 years ago

A few years ago, I had re-paid my aunt for roughly $1000 I owed her with a Bitcoin, which had risen pretty dramatically at the time. She didn't really understand, but agreed to take it as repayment of the debt.
Not long after, Bitcoin crashed down to $200-300 and stayed there for... years? It was forgotten until recently...
I've been trying to get her to sell now for a couple months, or just diversify into Dash and eth, or take delivery of some silver through Amagi Metals... Secure those profits! Especially around $10k. But she was busy...
And am I glad she didn't listen!
But today, she took my advice, diversifying about 10% into 1x Bitcoin Cash, 10% into 2x Dash, 10% in silver, and she decided to get 2.5oz of gold as well!
Over half of the original bitcoin remains, there's another Bitcoin cash and Bitcoin gold locked up in Coinbase, and about $5k of metals inbound...
Bitcoin Magic! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59