Trying to get Funds to Test Debt Card to Load Bitcoin and Spend it as USD. Shift Will Not Work for New Yorkers.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I can use some help......

I went to check out and try to see about getting a Shift card so I could load my bitcoins on it and spend them anywhere that accept Visa converting them into USD. Well I live in the great state of New York. So after making a coinbase account and going through some steps when i tried to see about getting the Shift Card I got this great error message.

Unfortunately we cannot yet offer the Shift Card to residents of NY. Stay tuned, we're working on it!



Now if your thinking I should have lied about my state but they have to mail me the damn card theres no loophole around it. I see the U.S. and NY only increasing the trouble it will take to use bitcoin easily.

This is my only other option from bitpay

I wish to try the Bitpay Card but I don't really have $10 in bitcoin to throw away if I get sent a card I can't use because I live in NY state.

This is where I ask for your help. I'm hoping to get a fund together so I can get the card and use my own funds to try it out. This isn't without a good cause because I hope to make a post and report back in a post to help inform people from NY and to all of steemit how the government is trying to control bitcoin and crypto-currencies. Even if you don't live in NY this information can benefit you because you may see these problems come to your area in the future. My application for Bitpay Card has been accepted and the next step is paying for the card which I can do with crypto!!

My hope is to get donations to fund for the $9.99 fee to receive the card. This equals 0.013btc

Really hoping to test this out and not get screwed by the government. Thanks in advance for any help!!

https://steemit.com/@spbesner

Feel free to email me at [email protected]

Visit http://seanbobs.strangled.net/

Can accept bitcoin donations at

1E8k6dq4SW4p1Qu2jnpXx2h1UWL7CpMMDP

Sort:  

I think I am going to sell BTC on https://localbitcoins.com/. You can transfer that to USD then link it to paypal and then to your bank.

yea I wanted to avoid paypal and banks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64