Sports betting was my gateway drug into Crypto Currencies

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin has always caught my attention, but I never really worked up the courage to take a dabble in it until Superbowl 51. I'm not a high roller by any means, but I'm always willing to throw $100 at something I feel could have the chance of growing into something more. Just before Superbowl 51 got underway, I was halfway thru my daily workout routine when I thought to myself, "why not throw $100 bucks on the Patriots, they're probably going to win anyway." This turned out to be true and I was up $87 by the end of the night. I needed to cash out, so I decided to cash out in bitcoin because I would end up receiving my money faster then receiving it by check in the mail. After opening a Coinbase account to store my bitcoin, I noticed that you could also store another crypto currency called Ethereum. So told myself again why not throw another $100 at it and see where it goes when it costed around $11/coin. This was one of the best investments I've ever made. Today marks the day that ETH peaked at $200/coin. I feel like ETH is just starting and could climb up to where bitcoin is in the near future, so in the mean time I'm going to hold off on cashing out. Could Steem top my ETH investment? Idk lets all throw $100 at it and see where it goes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @spodabee69! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @spodabee69! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @spodabee69! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59