You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin seeing highest number of transactions since Mid-January of 2018

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hmm... I am not sure if I have enough courage to buy bitcoins for my first time...
But is the high amount of transactions really a good sign for the future or does people sell their last bitcoins to get a little money instead of nothing? Who knows?

Sort:  

It means it is being used. Whether that is for speculation, transfers, or payments is up for debate, but the fact that its usage is increasing is a good thing in my opinion.

I doubt that this number of transactions are payments.
It's more likely that this are transactions to exchanges. Not saying they will dumb immediately, but it is way faster to have your coins already on an exchange to sell them compared to the Blockchain jam if another hard drop happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72