You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading Bitcoin to Steem on Steem-Engine

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Yeah. I do this with LTCP sometimes. Initially it took me a hot minute to figure it all out, but once I got it everything is easy.

This is a pretty quick and easy link that I use for BTC/STEEM:

https://currencio.co/btc/steem/1/

Sort:  

Thanks for posting this very nice link. I've found it really handy. :)

No problem! Thanks for the vote!

Trading BTCP/LTCP on steem-engine is tough because of the large spread (probably a natural effect of low volumes). Trading these for profit is probably best done elsewhere :-(

I primarily use steem-engine to convert these for STEEM which i use to trade other tokens. So, I am willing to forego max value for the convenience of acquiring STEEM to trade with (in the exchage I'm going to trade it).

When I'm not in a hurry, I just set a sell at the current value and wait for the bidders to come. If I'm in a hurry, I will gradually drop the ask until someone bites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84