Beginner investing in Cryptocurrencies. I wrote this for my mom, sharing it with Steemit....

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There are a few ways to invest in cryptocurrency. Do Not invest if you not prepared, and can afford to lose it.

You can buy coins, like Bitcoin, Ethereum, or litecoin. Those are the big three there are more but these are the basic three and easiest to buy.

You can only really buy them at coinbase.com and gemini.com/.

Coinbase is where you buy bitcoins. Then transfer to a private wallet or go to exchange where you can trade for other coins. https://www.coinbase.com/join/593ad73a52ad010a6e80661c

They are both good, but they have their differences. I would only use a credit card with coinbase so you do an instant purchase. You will pay an extra 3 percent for this, but you get your coin right away.

Gemini.com lets you put in cash from your account and you can bid on Bitcoin at the price you want to buy for. There is big advantage to this. How ever you have to wait 5-7 days to receive it.

If you just want to buy a few coins then you can stop here. But recommend you move your coins to a private wallet, like Jaxx.

Another way you can invest is in ICO's this is very advanced and risky.


The way I recommend for beginners to start is to

  1. buy a few coins and hold them.

  2. Then I would take a $100 or more of Bitcoin and invest that into Control-finance: My Control-finance referral link: https://control-finance.com/?ref=stuntworks

Video explaining compound interest. It's for another company which I also have a large investment in, but, I found control-finance easier for beginners.

This video compares another company called Bitconnet.com. They do the same thing but you only get the high-interest rate at the time of investment, where with control finance you can start with 10 bucks and add little by little and watch it grow.

My Bitconnect referral Link: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=stuntworks

  1. Both these companies have referral programs and you get a percentage for everyone you introduce into the company. So once you join and if you like the company you can invite to join you, like I'm doing as you can see my referral link above.

  2. Once you get to the point where you making at least $50 bucks a day. I would take $20 a day that gives you $100 a week to invest in cryptocurrencies. and still, have $30 bucks to reinvest so you can get your compound interest.

Article I wrote with videos showing you how to join and how to transfer coins. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@stuntworks/control-finance-i-just-jointed-take-a-look-and-earn-up-to-1-5-daily

Hope this helps. I am no expert, this is just what I have done. If you need more detail info then just call me.

Videos were found on youtube. You can follow them if you like when you vist them on youtube.

Sort:  

Yes investing is risky. Don't spend the rent money. I am in bitconnect, control finance and usi tech. I was giving an over view of what I do. And how I recommend someone should start. Diversification is the key. I like ICO'S and done very well. But ICOs are Risky and complicated if you live in the USA as I do. People have to do their research in due diligence. As far as controle finance being a scam. It's possible, but if it's not and u can afford to lose $100. Go for it. If it works you make over 200k in two years. I play the lotto, same thing. You can't win on the roulette table if you don't lay your chips on the table. Thank you for reading my post. You make a lot of good points. I hope people read it and realize that there are pitfalls investing in this, not just getting rich quick!

Capiche. Thanks for the time in replying. Just want to say on the Control Finance part that you may see $100 as your recommendation (noted as lottery ticket), but others might buy into the hype emotionally and swing for the fences for the promise of high returns. We know the risks, but others new to the space might not. For your own sake on any further investments there, please do some digging on recent CF news.

Kudos to you for yours success on the ICOs. I generally stay away from ICOs but would love any recommendations on upcoming ones if you had any you vetted out. I'm too attached to my ETH, but maybe I can have a few clawed away for the right one.

Here's a link someone shared on Steemit recently with ICO alerts: https://twitter.com/ubiqannbot

Best of luck with your investments.

ICO's are too risky for me to give any advice on. Alcone just wrapped their Ico, that was the last one I got into. Only advice I can give is what everyone else gives. Dig into the white paper, see who the people behind the offering have done in the past. How much experience does the team have and do you believe in what they are trying to creat. Do you want to see it come to fruition. If you do then mabye take 200 bucks worth and hope for the best. 3 months ago I did that with BQX and came out doing very well. Swing for the fences, but dont spend the rent money or the kiddy collage fund.

Thanks for the effort to guide people on how to purchase BTC, ETH and LTC. I agree with the benefits of Coinbase and the nuisance of cash being held on Gemini for 5 business days while funds clear.

However, there are many other exchanges you can buy coins and tokens from depending on your location as regulations apply, such as Bittrex, Poloniex, Kraken and Cryptopia. A very simple site with access for hundreds of coins is Bittrex. Access varies by US State in their terms sheet. Others may have geographical limitations as well based on country or State. Bittrex is easy to use (aside from no fiat and pricing being in BTC/ETH vs dollars). The charting information is highly valuable.

While I believe in and use Bitconnect, I urge you to reconsider promoting Control Finance as there is mounting evidence building that suggests it is a scheme. While I understand that you're promoting your referral links, I constructively suggest explaining all of the options and RISKS associated with each if your focus is on guiding people on investment strategies. The videos are pumping up the platforms but not necessarily current with recent developments that are relevant today for new participants.

What are your fair thoughts on ICOs (upside/downside)? The video is hyping getting rich, but there's a lot more to the ICO world that could be elaborated on to help us understand your opinions. Thanks for your effort!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54