You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: Two Patterns Converging into One

in #bitcoin6 years ago

O man why is it going down? I am crying.
I have my all investments in bitcoin and it is playing hide and seek with all of us.
what do you think what affect Google's ban on ICO ad has on bitcoin.

Sort:  

The advertisment ban surely isnt good for cryptos since the market needs fresh blood for it to regain strength. Just check out the google statistics, the overall interest fell simultanousely with the price of BTC. We need that hype to come back!

I'm pretty sure that Google's ban on cryptocurrency-related ads only has a very small impact on price. If anything, the ban by Google is actually very good news in my opinion. I've made a Steemit post about that here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mjglqw/google-bans-crypto-ads-good-news-short-post

I agree that the Google ad ban has its positives, with scams not being promoted left right and center. However, this type of news is always seen as bad from an investment perspective and in a market where a lot of the investors are just regular inexperienced people, in my opinion it certainly has an impact on price in the respect that people won't buy more because of it, but people will certainly sell because of it.

I think buying in general right now is trying to catch a falling knife, however the $8,000 price level for Bitcoin does have a lot of support as price bounced up a good bit when it hit that price. Just need to wait and see if it levels out or goes lower!

Buy Steem it's green today!😀

Buy Red, Sell Green!

Sell, not buy :)

I don't think it's the Google ad ban. The markets react very negatively to regulation hearings. That's where I would put my money on why the market is dipping again. On my charts, 8.2K is the 0.618 fib level. I expect we bounce off that several times today. If we break down further... then I would be worried

Bitcoin is still correcting. We'll get that double bottom. Might even break a little. I have cash ready but for alt coins.

At the start, when using Google to find an ICO, NEVER CLICK ON THE AD! It can be a fake account leading you to a fake website or it can be placed by someone luring you into his affiliate program to make money out of you.
I don't think the cryptomarket needs the Google ads to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81