Sheep Laugh At Bitcoin / People With Fortunes Under Their Noses

in #bitcoin7 years ago

weirdalfoil_2322.jpg

As a locksmith, I drive all over the city and sometimes even further. Last night I got a call from one of my usual clients (yes theres people who usually get locked out) and told me he was in the next city over. This was memorial day at 11pm. So I make the drive, unlock his car and head to the gas station to fill up for the drive home.

I walk inside to pay for gas and there it is. In all its glory. A Big white, big screened bitcoin ATM. I walk to the register and the clerk tells me they are changing shifts and they need 5 minutes to count the money in the register (I hate when this happens).
So I run over to the ATM, sign up, get a text verification, and I but in $20. It worked AWESOME!

Anyways, I walked back to the counter and pay for my gas. I usually don't do this, but I told the two guys at the counter that they should invest a little bit in bitcoin. Told them bitcoin went up over $900 in the last month.
So one of the guys asks what is bitcoin, and I tell him its internet money you buy and hold or trade in a wallet. The other one laughs and says that its a stupid idea. So I say, "just spend $50 and put it away for 5 year."

Geez what was that for? They both started laughing harder than ever. I told them "remember me in 5 years when you make your first purchase.

So on the way back home Im thinking to myself that these two guys have been sitting in front of a fortune for months and its flown right past their heads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65