Bitcoin's Success is Steemit's Success

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Cryptocurrency is the most transformative invention since the internet, inasmuch as it is bound to transform the nature of the internet.

And while there is enough room for several great cryptocurrencies, there can be no question that Bitcoin is the leader.

We see this reflected in the price movements. This past week, Bitcoin's rise has stimulated all other cryptocurrencies (Steem included).

Now, I can't call myself a Bitcoin Maximalist, as I do dabble with a number of other currencies (Steem included). But I believe myself enlightened enough to acknowledge that Bitcoin functions as the communal soul of all cryptocurrencies in general.

And this is actually a good thing for the altcoins, because if Bitcoin succeeds, then the rest of the crowd succeeds with it. Likewise, when Bitcoin struggles, the other cryptos feel its pain.

Everyone on Steemit Should Thank Bitcoin

Bitcoin has made Steemit possible.

And while it may seem that Steemit operates independently of the Bitcoin blockchain and Network, we actually are part of the ecosystem that the Bitcoin lifeblood sustains. I see my Steemit activity as an expression of my Bitcoin obsession, as I would never have discovered the site if I wasn't first interested in Bitcoin.

I imagine the story is the same for most of the users on the site.

So let's all celebrate the fact that Bitcoin is establishing itself in the world. It can only mean good things for every user of this site.

Sort:  

Bitcoin is king...when it rises it takes the whole crypto market up

@talanhorne,
STEEM and STEEMIT is two of great innovation behind blockchain history! This is what we called as innovation! Great topic to have a great discussion!

Cheers~

Yes Bitcoin is the pioneer and the leading crypto currency. Really the king of crypto. With rise in Price of Bitcoin steem value also rises. So let's cheer for the rise of Bitcoin and steem. Many people find the website in search of bitcoin. so bitcoin is the one motive to join this community. Thanks for sharing @talanhorne keep sharing

You are right. That’s why I like be bitcoin as much as I love Steem. If bitcoin goes up almost everything else fallows.
Great and positive post!

I also believe enlightened enough to acknowledge that Bitcoin functions as the communal soul of all cryptocurrencies in general.

...because if Bitcoin succeeds, then the rest of the crowd succeeds with it. Likewise, when Bitcoin struggles, the other cryptos feel its pain.

I couldn’t say it any better. I’m sure most of us know it. That’s why I can’t wait for bitcoin to change finally the downtrend. We are still not there, but we must stay positive.

great post sir, upvote and resteem

upvote and resteemed

impressive post@talanhorne

You're a good knowledge person about writing and it's very difficult.
Your job is excellent Blog.
Thanks @talanhorne
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56