You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILL BITCOIN BECOME THE WORLD RESERVE CURRENCY? what will be the future of crytocurrencies?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I disagree. Bitcoin is not going to be the world's reserve currency because I dont think it ultimately acts as a currency. It will be more of a store of value token.

I dont see Bitcoin ever leaving the POW which will make it great for security. For this reason, I can see it being used, with the addition of smart contract, as a store of information. We could see things such as tax records, deeds, titles, and other paperwork on this blockchain.

I see the other blockchains having the more interesting projects.

Plus I dont see a world reserve currency...that means one blockchain would be overriding the rest which I cannot see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81