You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Is Well Known In Germany - Yet People Are "Scared"!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I agree 1000% @steembusiness.

There are so few who I talk to who even know about crypto...and even fewer, but a huge margin, that own some.

I would say the 4% figure is high based upon people I talked to. I think if I asked 100 people maybe two would have bought some crypto...I might see a 4% response rate if people were able to earn some but I am not sure.

So based upon that, yes there is a ton of room to grow. The gold market is a rather niche market in the investment world and yet we see that worth $8.5 trillion....crypto right not is about $.5T...1/17th the size of the gold market.

Sort:  

Yeah 4% is actually a good number compared to the overall figure worldwide.

Like you say the crypto market is tiny compared to gold but it'll grow beyond it one day as it got some real use cases hidden in its assets. I mean just think ehat you can do with crypto and what you can do with gold ;)

I mean just think ehat you can do with crypto and what you can do with gold ;)

An exceptional point. I didnt give it that much thought but it is true. Many debate the viability of BTC as currency for payments...but there is no doubt that large dollar value transactions, like a company payroll, can easily be handled by even BTC. Try doing that with gold. And it is still faster and less expensive than what the banks charge.

So even though it isnt all worked out, there is the currency, transactional market which is enormous. Gold does not take any of this.

Damn I might have to buy more crypto....I dont have enough. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55