You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin - Where Are We Going? (My Thoughts)

in #bitcoin6 years ago
"Another thing that I don't know ultimately is if we slip into a recession if crypto will surge or slump hard."

That is the billion-dollar question! Trump just announced fresh tariffs of $200 billion on China, so who knows what kind of effect that is going to have on markets in the coming weeks. Nobody knows what is going on in the world right now, or where things are headed in the future.

I get the feeling we've entered some kind of prolonged transition period, but I have no idea what's on the other side.

I'm sort of happy Trump is hammering the Chicoms, so now these bastards can feel how bitcoiners felt when the PBoC went after the exchanges. Karma!!

/End of rant.

Sort:  

Hahah, Yeah it is really hard to tell what the tariffs are going to do to our relationships. It certainly worries me for sure. I'm still trying to get to a point where I live a life of absolute freedom and bills and regular BS is negligible and I'm bitty rich to the 10th degree!

The Chinese Yuan seems to be weakening, when that happened a year or so ago I think we saw a jump in BTC price with alot of Chinese people dumping money into crypto to preserve their wealth. That said after seeing Bitcoin crash down from 20k maybe this time around people will say I'd rather take a 20% haircut on my native currency than a 70% haircut on Bitcoin. I'll be curious to see what the future holds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83