Sort:  

I am seeing so many little hints of "April" being thrown around in tweets and comment sections of various media sites. Is there insider information? Does someone know of a flood of investors (Wall Street and/or other whales in cahoots) that will drive the market in April? Or is this all merely the guess of the folks who I hear saying "April?" I'm genuinely curious.

While my TA skills are amateur at best, I do sense patterns quite well, and I've been noticing that many alts are bleeding out slowly, especially as Bitcoin awaits confirmation, thus upping Bitcoin dominance as long as it stays flat. If I'm right about this pattern, I'm wondering just how low some of these alts will get if they need to endure another month of a flat Bitcoin. Just to pull one example out, let's take AST Airswap. It's lower today than it was during that market dip that we had below 300 billion. One step forward, two steps back.

I'm only about 4 months new into crypto, but I've done many times over, my "due diligence," researched the hell out of coins/tokens, and spent hours learning TA, but there is one critical lesson that I missed that would have made all the difference in the world, and that is to keep fiat on hand to buy the dips. Of course I will never sell out with weak hands, unless it's strictly to buy back and fill my bags, but damn it would be so great to be making profits on the few newer projects that are booming right now as the rest of the alts bleed.

Sorry my comment/question was so long, but I feel maybe it's good to read for someone else who may be in a similar position, for a bit of comfort. All in all, I love cryptos and nave no doubt that it's a "when," not an "if," they will fly high.

Regarding the April rumors its a past trend, if you look back at the last few years BTC has always been bearish around Feb-March.
I think once we get to Easter time it will start to grow (Hopefully)

Alts are all bleeding as many are taking profits and moving into BTC and also lots of ICOS have been released in the last month alone.

Buy the dips and HODL is my best advice :-)

Regarding have additional fiat for dips the best thing to do is have several different incomes coming in (Ideal world I know)

Currently I have minning which ticks along nicely and other bits and then invest as much as possible on the dips, although the dip has pretty much been 2018 so far in my opinion.

I hope it goes back to $20,000 again. That would be MASSIVE PROFITS FOR ALL again. Unless you bought it at $20K. I will HODL until Haejin says it's the right time to sell.

I know what you mean, I'm one of those in the same position as you. I'm not selling either. The good thing is you have the time to research the coins, their not going anywhere now. You can judge them objectively without looking at the speed of growth, since there all bleeding right now.

Good luck!

Wall street is coming.

Of course. In a market where all the dumb money is hesitating and passive, institutions reign supreme. They will use the best moment. Hint : they always buy low

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85