You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash has the roadmap that lead to Bitcoin's original success, and Bitcoin Cash has the roadmap that will lead to Bitcoin's future success.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Good seeing you here Roger. We don't always agree about things, especially strategy and marketing I'd say (where you are a lot more aggressive and I think you would actually have more success by being more vanilla), but "censorship" and manipulation is not an argument. (Many will say it's only the trolls or off-topic shilling spammers that get banned, but I've seen up front there's more going on than simply that.)

You're doing mostly good with r/BTC currently, but I'd warn you; There's a lot of sock puppeting and brigading going on also in that sub. I've noticed clearly unorganic voting behavior, especially on posts from tight group of CSW supporters. These people - irregardless of your opinion about a man who in private promised to reveal proof publicly of being Satoshi but didn't - are not good for the community. Unless you want to see the real users pushed out in favor of an artificially cheering crowd, better means of communication will have to be developed. There or elsewhere.

Maybe Memo.Cash is a good start for something new, maybe Yours.org will become more mainstream, and in any case maybe Steem and interfaces like Busy.org can be an inspiration to your and others. In any case I hope you'll feel at home here. (even if you're post rewards will probably show zero if berniesanders downvotes you)

Sort:  

I'm for rallying behind THIS post as a rally point for future discord...
Posts on SteemIt represent a decentralized information economy.
As a PUBLIC SCI-FI AUTHOR myself, I have been immutably "on the record"
for my support of Bitcoin Cash as early as last year. I'm not saying I KNOW better, just POSTING my Stand ; )

Bazaar.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63