SPECIAL RELEASE: Jamie Dimon Forced to Retrace Statements Naming Bitcoin a Fraud

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

JP Morgan CEO, Dimon, has backtracked in his dogging statements about Bitcoin made back in Fall 2017!

20171219_171657.jpg

Dimon remarked last year:

If we had a trader who traded bitcoin I’d fire him, [...] it’s stupid.

After Bitcoin's remarkable amount of adoption this year and a desire amount a great many to build upon the path that Bitcoin continues to blaze forward, Dimon is forced to eat his own words.

In an Fox Business Network interview with Maria Bartiromo Dimon stated:

I regret making [the statements]. The blockchain is real. You can have crypto Dollars and Yen and stuff like that.

Reports have indicated JP Morgan will be actively trading Bitcoin futures. This could be the tip of the iceberg.

Much more to come as the fintech industry moves to intregrate cryptocurrencies in their functions.

If many banks are moving towards this, it is only a matter of time before a major country reveals plans for a national digital currency based on blockchain technology.

Does Dimon's changing stance seem odd in such a short period?

Which other financial figures do you believe will advocate for crypto in the future?

Leave your answers in the comments below.

New followers be sure to upvote and comment to receive an upvote in return!

Often times I go to my new followers content and upvote a few as well, especially if I'm online.

followbutton.gif

As always friends, be sure to check back often and click the follow button; my researchers, sources, and I follow the markets very closely and maintain a continuous feed of up to date fundamental analytics you should keep an eye on.

This is Steemit Exclusive Content - All content is mine and written and edited by me.

Screenshot 2017-07-24 at 10.50.28 PM.png

Sort:  

it's good to know, I vote for u and i'm a new member

He's perfectly fine looking like a fool after his comments pushed down the market right before his buyers RAKED all the way up this parabolic move to $20k!

oke post good
upvotee back yeees my friend

Be sure to follow me, I drop votes on all my new followers blogs regularly.

Cheers, friend.

Oh to be a fly on the wall in their board rooms :)

When the bankers are dissing something, their likely buying it up behind the scenes :) So to me, his change is not that surprising, now that they've positioned themselves to profit! IMHO :)

JP MORGAN! They are the whales of banking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59