HOW TO START INVESTING IN CRYPTOCURRENCIES- Level 1

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

So many people hear about their friends either making millions of dollars from small investments (e.g $1000 investment) in cryptocurrencies, or losing money they could not afford to lose. They want to take risks as well but they don't know how, where, when and what to start with. Never worry, I will show you how I started:

I started by buying Bitcoins (BTC), Ethereum (ETH) and Lytecoin (LTC) using my VISA and MASTERCARD debt cards on coinbase, click here to visit coinbase website. There were times when, instead of using my debt card to buy the coins, I simply transferred money from my bank account to my coinbase account and then use the money to buy ETH, BTC or LTC as soon as it arrived in my coinbase account. So, don't run around the whole street telling people that your debt card is not  accepted on coinbase so you are quitting investing in cryptocurrencies. Just make a SWIFT transfer and that also helps you link your bank account to your coinbase account so that in the future when you want to transfer money from coinbase to your bank account you can do it easily and quickly and your money will be in your bank account within 3 working days. To minimise trading and transfer costs, you may link your coinbase account with GDAX which is an exchange.

On coinbase, you can only buy Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum and Lytecoin. As a newby to the crypto-world, please start with these. Coinbase now also has cold storage for the safe keeping of your coins. I know you have got questions like: How can I buy Cardano? How can I invest in an ICO? How can I convert my crypto coins back to fiat? Where-else can I buy coins using my debt card besides coinbase? Level 2 will answer some of those questions. I am showing you the way I started.

 Disclaimer: We do not accept any liability for any loss or damage which is incurred from you acting or not acting as a result of reading any of our publications. You acknowledge that you use the information we provide at your own risk. Our publications do not offer investment advice and nothing in them should be construed as investment advice. Our publications provide information and education for investors who can make their investment decisions without advice.  The information contained in our publications is not, and should not be read as, an offer or recommendation to buy or sell or a solicitation of an offer or recommendation to buy or sell any securities. Our publications are not, and should not be seen as, a recommendation to use any particular investment strategy.   

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ADACardano0.303$4.07%-6.58%
BTCBitcoin11485.400$4.75%16.07%
ETHEthereum865.321$0.51%3.35%
LTCLitecoin215.370$4.18%5.7%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67