First Bitcoin transaction is a fact!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Happy to announce my first Bitcoin transaction in my restaurant.

I own a Bitkassa for almost 2 months now and finally someone paid his bill with Bitcoin...

IMG_3400.JPG

I hope there will be many more but as said before, not many people here have heard of Bitcoin.

We'll see...

The person who paid with Bitcoin had to pay a transaction cost of more then 5€!!! 😬

This maybe is something that is not quiet that interesting for a lot of people.

So hopefully they will do something about that.

Anyway i'm happy and the customer was happy too, so that's the most important thing...

Cheers.👌

Sort:  

Haha Awesome... I hope this concept continues to grow. Great post.

Hope so to, works really easy.

I'd love to see a huge adoption of that in stores. Stuff like this makes me hopeful!

In a few years it will be everyday, if they lower the costs.

Welcome to the world of crypto!

Thanks🤞

Ahah amazing, you both look so happy about this transaction (expect for the 5$ cost) =D

In the end, the 5$ transaction is profit so it doen't matter that much. It just seems a lot.😉

Awesome! Congratulations. Those transaction fee issues are KILLER these days. I really hope they get some solutions working ASAP.

Yes would be a lot better to get a bigger public paying with Bitcoin.

That's freaking cool!

haha awesome :) bud

Interesting, I didn't know there is a Bitkassa. Where is your restaurant?

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @zohaibkhan Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the comment, will follow...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59