What's your excuse? - Why I did not believe in Bitcoin back in 2009!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Back in 2009 I was at University, I studied computer science. In that year, I heard from bitcoin and I started to learn something about it.

It was really interesting. 🤔 I want to join this movement.

  • 2009: First I was thinking about mining, but this was not an option, because I had no money for expensive graphic cards etc. - At this time, there were no exchanges.

  • in 2010: I tried to buy some bitcoins.
    Some weeks ago, I really did some investigations in my old emails, in 2010 I registered 2 accounts at some strange Russian exchanges, but I did NOT buy bitcoins - 😥😥 - it is a pity!
    But I did not trust these exchanges and I did not want to enter my credit card details.
    At the end I thought, if it is that complicated to buy bitcoins this idea would never survive.

  • in 2011-2013: I forgot about bitcoins, because I had left University and I started to work. Less time.

  • in 2014: I tried again to buy some bitcoins. But then I read about some hacking attacks against exchanges and stolen bitcoins. I was to afraid 😱 and forgot it again.

During the time a lot of bitcoins were mined. See the image above.

You can image, how frustrated I was in 2017, but never regret never surrender. At least, I bought some cryptos in 2017 👍

What is you story?

Why did you NOT join the bitcoin-idea from the beginning?

Looking forward to your stories!

cu
To the ✨⭐🌟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41