Cryptocurrency Investing — How To Thrive In This Market

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

steak night.png

“Be greedy when others are fearful, and fearful when others are greedy” - Warren Buffet

I cannot emphasize this enough, yet I see the exact opposite happening all the time. In order to success in this market, you need to leave your emotions to the side, and think objectively.

I got into the cryptocurrencies space in early 2016.It has been a crazy ride since then, and I’ve learned a lot as an investor, and a blockchain enthusiastic. I’ve experienced a lot of chaos, and made some costly mistakes that hopefully you can avoid by following this steps.

1. Do Your Due Diligence.

Don’t just blindly follow someone’s hot tip, even if they are crypto millionaires. Millionaires in this space come and go like you have never seen before. Make sure you have a good grasp of the project, and that you understand the use cases, as well as trusting the team building it.

2. Embrace The Volatility.

This is a considerable thin and recent market, so expect volatility and don’t freak out. I used to be so afraid that I couldn’t sleep at night. Now I’m just used to it and don’t get scared that easily, what I do instead is to forget the prices and look at the progress being made by the team, that is for me a much better measurement of the projects value.

3. Don’t Jump Around Too Much.

Don’t get caught by the hype and trade your crypto for the hottest coin on the market. I always use a long term approach and I think that’s the only true way of investing, everything else is just pure speculation. Don’t follow the higher prices, remember how to leave your emotions out of this, think rationally.

4. Take Out Some Profits.

Know when it’s time to sell, let the market crash, and then pick it back up again when it’s undervalued, and ride the wave again. This is very important, yet very difficult. I used to get 10x returns and don’t sell any because I got too greedy. Moreover, cashing out some money will make you fell more at ease when things get tough.

5. Store Your Crypto Safely .

Please get yourself a hardware wallet! People get scammed, hot wallets get hacked. This is a cruel market, do not overlook this step, and please, don’t leave your tokens on exchanges. In addition to that, be sure to store your recovery seed wisely, and in multiple locations.


Congratulations!

You are now ready to face the wild ocean that is the cryptocurrency market.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57