Welcome back, NiceHash. Thanks for the hope.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I know we are all excited about nicehash, the new beta feels smooth and makes it simple. It’s nice to have a gauge the current USD per day right in the GUI. A simple once click download and link right to your Coinbase app if you wanted.

It’s good to start out and be able to show someone who doubts crypto currency and say look: here is how much I am making per day. Show them right in the screen in the ETA a day window. The question is; when factoring power and cost of hardware. I recon’ with 3 1070ti after paying bills would only profit $5000 a year. That is at current low 13000$ a coin BTC pricing. So, would a 1500$ investment be worth it assuming you get the cards at 500$ a piece?

I wonder what will happen to video card pricing this coming year and if I should wait on buying; or not. I feel like I am just going to go for it and give it hell. I want to do my part in keeping this alive because I truly believe in block chain. I truly believe though not right away that this will be worth it.

I would love some feedback, who is using hashparty? What cards are you running and what is your daily ETA. Please talk me off the edge so I don’t go get in more dept tomorrow and buy that much hardware. Cheers.

Sort:  

Don't go into debt buying hardware. Start with one card and use your profits to expand your rig for as long as it's profitable. Also, get solar power (nearly free electricity) and set up the exhaust from your rig to heat your house in the winter (and if you're clever enough to build a condenser ... cool it in the summer).

In all seriousness, I do ok with NiceHash using just "spare" computing power on my primary machine, so if you build a dedicated anything and keep your power costs down you're in decent shape.

What is a cost to go solar what should I look in to? That would be my dream, it’s also very windy where I live. I would like to do a wind and solar combo?

Where is a good place to look into or research? Got any websites?

Depends on where you live. It's pretty easy to Google Solar/Wind power for your area though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73