Starting a BTM (Bitcoin ATM) Business - What does it take?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin.jpg

Hello Steemit!

I am @uglygirl. I am from New York City and I own a few retail spaces in booming locations all around town and in Brooklyn. I don't see a lot of information regarding the Bitcoin ATM business. I am determined to set one ATM in each one of my shops, especially in the Brooklyn area considering there is virtually (and physically haha) no competition. What does it take to start this kind of business? There are one-way and two-way BTM's, ones that support alt-coins and some are bitcoin only. There are so many possibilities in this field but I want to hear from you guys! Do you have any experience with BTM's?

Sort:  

Same! I am ready to make this investment and adventure!

Congratulations @uglygirl! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @uglygirl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78