Back and buying Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Well, this may not have gone noticed but you are indeed reading text and are not listening to my charming Yorkshire accent. This is because my 3 year old son and heir decided to repay me for taking him on an expensive trip abroad to sun, sand and sea by smashing my IPad into a million pieces.

So what's the happy haps?

I have taken steps to further risk the future of my family by ploughing even more money into crypto!

As ever, my reasons remain unchanged. We all know why Bitcoin is the future (De-centralised, censorship resistance, peer-to-peer, finite hard money) but why have I started going back into the market with significant capital?

I am not trying to time the bottom, and I think people who do attempt this may miss the boat and will spend a lot of time and stress waiting. I entered at approx the $3600 mark and should we hit $1000 before going up, that is perfectly fine with me, This would still be a great entry price in the longer term.

In fact, my chirpy optimism has gradually become a quiet confidence. While YouTube and and Twitter seems to be awash with bottom...timers? I have even been preparing for the next alt run (Whenever it will be) by spreading some of my capital, although significantly less than bitcoin, into some alts. I am not prepared to sit on my hands while satisfactory prices are in the market. If people largely agree that a $100,000+ Bitcoin is achievable, but refuse to enter the market because the man on the TV says it will go to $2500 or less, that's up to them. I however, do not choose to invest or live life that way.

So, in a nutshell

The majority of my capital has gone into Bitcoin

I have also bought Monero and wait..... Some DASH! The reason for Monero is because I do see a future where private transactions will be sought and yes, a private store of value too, which I just do not feel a private bitcoin wallet can match. Why the Dash? I have no emotional attachment to this project and will sell it when a satisfactory price is reached but an $85 Dash was too cheap to ignore. It has had a tremendous drop in price (I think it was over $1400 at one point) and I haven't bet on any horses this week so fuck it!

I have made some very good returns from a company I invested in a long time ago called Worldpay. It has been a great investment and shows me that the payments industry is flourishing and isn't going anywhere yet. Dash is a quick and secure payments system so is worth a punt. I still have my Bitcoin Cash to cover this base too. The payments industry is huge and I think people may have to accept crypto being merged into it and making it even more profitable before eventually making the industry obsolete... These things take time, try to be practical and not waste money on fantasy projects like your fridge talking to your toilet to see if you need more fibre in your diet #IOT.

No further Ethereum purchases, I'm happy with my holding.

I am ready for anything at the moment. If I'm getting in too early I can live with that but I would find it harder to sit on the sideline stressing about an entry point when I like these prices now. I feel quite serene about my strategy and will continue with it even if this bottoming process continues for a while.

I'm no expert and I am prepared for potentially significant downside, so take my views on these things with a pinch of salt.

Personally, I do think we will at some point re-visit $3200, but do I think it was the bottom?........................ Yes!

Pistol Pete

Sort:  

Thank you @unclepeterdonkey for your insight. I really enjoyed reading your post and agree with you on all points. Here's to BTC going to the moon :)

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73