I sold most all of my silver and gold coins to buy a house in El Salvador

in #bitcoin3 years ago (edited)

I have a long connection with El Salvador, which recently made Bitcoin legal tender. And, yes, you can pay you cell phone bills and buy a Big Mac with Bitcoin - though I've learned to HODL long. But will be good for sending money from US to here for sure.

I was posting pictures of beautiful coins. But I sold them this past summer and moved to El Salvador. I am using the proceeds towards the purchase of a home in a beautiful community. There is a suprising amount of taxes in the transaction, but no taxes afterwards. And it has one of the most robust land laws in the regions (unlike Mexico and Honduras).

PXL_20210819_232023455.jpg

I now wake up here every morning and go for a swim.

People think this is the USA v China century, but I think it may just be the Latin America century. When you look at World Bank data, El Salvador has been on the rise. Aside from 2020, when they locked down, it's grown dramatically. And I think it's in a prime position to become the "motor of Central America." The people are entrepreneurial and Bitcoin will open them to new markets, plus make international business easier.

image.png

Beyond the previous growth, with the West and China now at each other and Xi Jingping recently issued a letter, through his media, reversing capitalism and going back to its communist roots. The Chinese Communist Party is turning its back on the West, which is the perfect time for Latin America and El Salvador to jump into the manufacturing powerhouse.

It's fairly cheap to live here, wages are low and Bitcoin adoption will advance both financial and technical knowledge. I believe El Salvador is at a generational evolutionary position and I want in! That's why, I sold my coins and other assets to buy a house here. And I think it will be a wise decision over the next 10 years. This generation will grow up with Bitcoin as legal tender. It changes everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43