You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ripple in 2018!?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Very informative post! The only thing I wonder is how do you check the maximum supply of a cryptocurrency? For example, it is said that bitcoin has a maximum cap of 21 million coins. But how do I know if this is true? Can someone explain it to me please? or if there is a website you can share me with information regarding this, I'll be very appreciative. Thank you!

Sort:  

Bitcoin has a public ledger that you can view on one of many block explorers. https://blockexplorer.com/ for example. The bitcoin protocol issues a reward in bitcoin each time a new block is appended to the chain, which creates the circulating supply. In short, the circulating supply is verifiable.

My doubts are cleared out now just because of this. Thank you so much! Cheers!

I'm glad you found the information helpful! Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43