You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Exchanges: Fiat on/off ramps (Part 1)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I started on coinbase and have stuck with them even though they charge a few pounds each time I upload money. I'm also on coinbase pro and did a bit of trading with them until I discovered binance and I've been with them ever since. These two do everything I need and as I don't want to complicate things I'm sticking with them for now. This is a good article, I always like to know things like this to see if there is anything better than what I know right now, thanks...

Sort:  

Coinbase shouldn't be charging you for a SEPA deposit! On the other hand, if you use a credit card that's different.

I will be writing another post about the altcoins exchanges (like Binance) that I use. Mostly Binance is the biggest and most reliable, but there are things that are not listed there yet!

On coinbase I buy ether straight from the bank and for every 100 they charge me 4

Would you save on those fees if you deposited via SEPA, moved the fiat balance to coinbase pro, then purchased your crypto there?

I'll have to ask my son about that; but, I may have put in all the money I'm going to now. I've got a third now of what my all my money in fiat

Probably more than enough! Risky business this is....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84