Bitcoin Surge... Is This A Pump Before A Dump?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Just a couple of days ago, Bitcoin was selling at $1,826 and now is selling at $2,863. Over a $1,000 increase. What does this mean? Are we seeing a major pump and dump scheme playing out?

Some have said they expect a Bitcoin to go up right before the August 1st deadline and then a major sell off at the last minute. That may be happening, but it seems a little early for it. If some are planning on pumping and dumping, then how far can Bitcoin go? Could it bounce up to $3K again or push higher to $3,500 before a dump? I don't know how high it can go?

The market is behaving like it normally does, ups and downs for no real logical reason. It comes down to the people that have a lot of money to help pump and dump at certain times.

It could be that the recent sell off was so low, many people started buying into it. Or maybe people listened to John McAfee and bought in to help bring the price up so he doesn't have to bite off his manhood on TV. Nobody wants to see that.

(all gifs from www.giphy.com)

Who knows what is really going on? If you do, let me know in the comments, but Bitcoin gaining over $550 dollars in the last 24 hours seems a lot like pump to me. I'm just worried about the dump. Is anyone else?

To my followers, you are the fins on my surfboard, you keep me upright. 

Sort:  

Or maybe the "dumping" of the past weeks wasn't that normal? And now it is getting to the value where it should be? Above 3000USD! For sure with the scaling problems fixed (temporarily)! I see a bright, green future! Just like with the litecoin segwit activation, rising from the moment it was locked in till the day it is really activated, and then a pullback... But if it keeps on rising like litecoin did, I would love to take that pullback, as it seems the value would still be above 3500 after it! New heights, new support levels, mainstream attention, new money getting in to it! Nice post btw!

this is especially true in crypospace "The market is behaving like it normally does, ups and downs for no real logical reason."

I agree! lol I'm a rational guy and look at tons of different factors and rarely does any of that matter in crypto. It is just frustrating some times.

It is almost in its all time high again. It is very suspicious, huge volatility

I agree 100%. I am considering selling off some of it at this high and putting it in something that is less volatile, but I have no idea what that would be lol. You got a new follower.

Looks like a huge pump to me... going to be red days starting tomm-monday :)

I agree! I'm normally a holder, but thinking of selling off some and moving to something that will be a little more protected. I don't know what though. lol I hope it doesn't bring down the value of steem with it.

It's probably will... it's going to be a tuff week after tommorrow... just my opinion but who am I? I can be totally wrong 😂

everyone is mostly totally wrong with Crypto, lol

We have a bunch of alt coins while BTC does its thing. Mostly Steem and NAV. It's definitely a crazy time!

What's up @Breshepard. I agree, it is a crazy time. I keep thinking I should make a move, but then just watch. lol Hope all is well.

hey it does this... so maybe it will drop .. just leave what you feel comfortable with.. something is supposed to happen August 1st..who knows what's up ..haha

Hello Check this out interesting program

check this out interesting program

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29