"The crypto-coins community goes to war and I'm the front line," says John McAfee in exile in Venezuela

in #bitcoin5 years ago

John McAfee, creator of the antivirus that bears his name and ambassador to the world's crypto-coins, said he will conduct his campaign for the United States presidency from his exiled boat.By posting a video on Twitter on Tuesday (22) he wrote:

"The McAfee 2020 Campaign as of this day is in exile. I am being accused of using crypto-coins in criminal acts against the US government. "In the video, McAfee says the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), a US government agency similar to the Brazilian Federal Revenue Service, is about to accuse him, his wife and four people on his financial crimes team through a "grand jury in Tennessee ".

"They want to silence me and I will not allow it. My campaign will be exiled on this boat. I will not let them shut me up and imprison me. Because? Because I'm a risk. Today the crypto-coins community goes to war and I'm on the front line, "he said.

However, all that is known so far is what started from him: he fled the United States to escape charges of tax fraud. This is what the tycoon has in a series of tweets.

At dawn the same day, the businessman published a montage with two images - a boat and a dog that accompanied the family.

"He's waiting, I think, until we land in Venezuela in four hours."Based on his tweets, McAfee is fleeing to Venezuela, where the United States has a bad relationship. And yet, it is not known whether the video is recent or old. He would not risk exposing himself and being intercepted in international waters.

McAfee has been less exposed since he stopped posting promotion tweets on ICOs after he was allegedly threatened by the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

On paying taxes, the millionaire has been sincere in his statements. Earlier this month he said that income tax was illegal and he had not declared it for 8 years.

Always using the same microblogging where it is most active, McAfee also criticized the US Internal Revenue Service in another series of tweets. One of them said the following:

"I am challenging the agency responsible for driving the madness of our government - the IRS. They will not sit idly by, I know that. But I've prepared a lifetime for this battle. We will not be able to get rid of the yoke of this corrupt and insane government without a battle. "mcafee-gun.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @washingto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62